X

Core Team

What is the Youth Ministry Core Team? The Youth Ministry Core Team a group of high-school youth who commit to serve as servant-leaders in youth ministry. The vision of Core Team is “teens leading other teens to Christ”. Modeled after the Apostles in Acts 2:45, Core Team commits to community, prayer, sacraments, and teaching (see Core Team Covenant). The commitment to Core Team includes the Core Team camping retreat and monthly Core Team meetings.

If you are a high-schooler who is in Core Team, you are invited to pray with the Scripture verse, Matthew 28:18-20: “Then Jesus approached and said to them, ‘All power in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go, therefore, and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, until the end of the age.’” These are the words that Jesus used to commission His disciples. Pray with this verse and the Core Team Application Packet and ask the the Lord if He is calling you to serve in this way. When you are ready to apply, please fill out the Core Team Application (included inthe Core Team Application Packet) and return to Jenna Montedonico by Wednesday, August 4, 2021.

 

Core Team Application Packet: Please submit to Jenna Montedonico by Wendesday, August 4, 2021!

 

Core Team Meeting Schedule 2021-2022: 

  • Sunday, September 12 (11:30am-1:30pm), 2021 
  • Sunday, October 3 (11:30am-1:30pm), 2021 
  • Sunday, November 7 (11:30am-1:30pm), 2021 
  • Sunday, December 5 (11:30am-1:30pm), 2021
  • Sunday, January 2 (11:30am-1:30pm), 2022 
  • Sunday, February 6 (11:30am-1:30pm), 2022
  • Sunday, March 6 (11:30am-3pm), 2022 - Core Team meeting AND "Cornerstone/Options for Women" feild trip 
  • Sunday, April 3 (11:30am-1:30pm), 2022 
  • Sunday, May 1 (11:30am-1:30pm), 2022 
  • Wednesday, June 1 (5:30-7:30pm), 2022 - Core Team appreciation/senior-honoring dinner 

 

Core Team Camping Retreat: Friday, August 13 (8am)-Sunday, August 15 (2pm), 2021

Our Core Team is going camping Friday, August 13 to Sunday, August 15! The weekend includes leadership training and team building activities; outdoor adventures of canoeing and hiking; testimony sharing; quiet reflection and journaling; Confession and Mass! This cost is $50 per person. The retreat is for all 2021-2022 Core Team members only. 

 

Registration for our Core Team camping retreat!