X

Fyshbowl

What is Fyshbowl? FYSH stands for "For the Youth of St. Henry". Our youth group is called the Fyshbowl! Check out our various events and activities below!

 


Fyshbowl Youth Nights

What are Fyshbowl Youth Nights? Fyshbowls are nights for 6th-12th grade youth. They are most Wednesday nights, 7-9pm, during the summer (and most Friday nights, 7-9pm, during the school year). Our summer Fyshbowl nights are a casual outdoor gathering with games, a bonfire, s'mores, faith Q&A, and prayer! Join us outside, in the west field area of the church grounds (rain location: Social Hall, enter through the HSA doors). You are always welcome to bring friends!

Grades Invited: Rising 6th grade-graduated seniors. You are always welcome to bring friends! 

Dates:

  • Wednesday, June 8, 7-9pm (Pudding Ball!)
  • Sunday, June 12-Thursday, June 16: NO Fyshbowl / Totus Tuus
  • Wednesday, June 22, 7-9pm
  • Monday, June 26-Friday, July 1: NO Fyshbowl / Extreme Faith Camp
  • Wednesday, July 6, 7-9pm
  • Wednesday, July 13: NO Fyshbowl / Feast of Saint Henry (6:30pm Mass & festivities to follow)
  • Wednesday, July 20, 7-9pm
  • Wednesday, July 27, 7-9pm
  • Wednesday, August 3, 7-9pm
  • Wednesday, August 10, 7-9pm
  • Wednesday, August 17, 7-9pm
  • Wednesday, August 24, 7-9pm
  • Wednesday, August 31, 7-9pm (Pudding Ball!)

Location: West field area of the church grounds (rain location: Social Hall, enter through the HSA doors)

Cost: Free!

Registration: None required. Just join us!

 

 

 

 

 


Friday Morning Fyshbowl Mass & Donuts

What are Fyshbowl Mass & Donuts? Come for Jesus, stay for donuts! All rising 6th grade youth to recently graduated seniors are invited to join us for 8:15am Friday morning Masses this summer. Stay to hang out with your Fyshbowl family and enjoy a donut.

Grades Invited: Rising 6th grade-graduated seniors. You are always welcome to bring friends! 

Dates:

  • Friday, June 10, 8:15am Mass with donuts to follow
  • Firday, June 17: NO 8:15 Mass/Donuts (Totus Tuus: Mass at Noon)
  • Friday, June 24, 8:15am Mass with donuts to follow
  • Firday, July 1: NO Donuts (Extreme Faith Camp)
  • Friday, July 8, 8:15am Mass with donuts to follow
  • Friday, July 15, 8:15am Mass with donuts to follow
  • Friday, July 22, 8:15am Mass with donuts to follow
  • Friday, July 29, 8:15am Mass with donuts to follow
  • Friday, August 5, 8:15am Mass with donuts to follow
  • Friday, August 12, 8:15am Mass with donuts to follow
  • Friday, August 19: NO Donuts (Core Team Camping Retreat)
  • Friday, August 26, 8:15am Mass with donuts to follow

Location: Worship Space for Mass; Fireside Room for Donuts

Cost: Free!

Registration: None required. Just join us!